Dewas Lok Sabha Constituency

Ozg Political Consulting
 Phone # 09811415605-16-27-60-81-91

Dewas Lok Sabha constituency is one of the 29 Lok Sabha (parliamentary) constituencies in Madhya Pradesh state in central India. This constituency came into existence in 2008 as a part of the implementation of delimitation of parliamentary constituencies. 

Following delimitation, Shajapur constituency ceased to exist and Dewas constituency came into being. This constituency is reserved for the candidates belonging to the Scheduled castes and covers parts of Sehore, Shajapur and Dewas districts.


Assembly segments


Presently, Dewas Lok Sabha constituency comprises the following eight Vidhan Sabha (legislative assembly) segments:
Constituency number Name Reserved for (SC/ST/None) District Number of electorates (2009)

157 Ashta SC Sehore 182,389
166 Agar SC Shajapur 158,981
167 Shajapur None Shajapur 174,137
168 Shujalpur None Shajapur 149,152
169 Kalapipal None Shajapur 154,984
170 Sonkatch SC Dewas 169,865
171 Dewas None Dewas 161,043
172 Hatpipliya None Dewas 146,076
Total: 1,296,627

Agar, Shajapur, Shujalpur, Dewas, Sonkatch and Hatpipliya Vidhan Sabha segments were earlier part of the erstwhile Shajapur constituency, while Ashta Vidhan Sabha segment was earlier part of Bhopal constituency.


Members of Parliament


Ozg Political Consulting
 Phone # 09811415605-16-27-60-81-91